Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Rossi
    fi

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Perfect location and amazing amostphere
    Sungae
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    20 September 2018
    First impression was that this place has been taken basically minimum care. Clean though, its facility has to be mended and more tidy. Too small room and too low ceiling when sitting on the the upper deck it hits my head. Only good thing was its curtain.
    NA
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018

    Great location, ok stay

    - Room had old building supplies stored - ladders, paint etc (E) - running out of toilet paper with no spares, although this was better towards the end of my stay - cluttered shower caddies but clean bathroom area otherwise - would benefit from mirror at sink (fifth floor) - very basic stay but comfortable
    - fantastic location! - subway entrance just opposite property and close to many shops/restaurants/ferry terminals - friendly staff - able to check in after the reception closed following a late flight - powerpoints at bedside - designated storage area for bags - good aircon
    Tobias
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    Location was amazing
    Rok Hribernik
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Great hostel at unbeatable location

    Fantastic location. The bed was perfect, with a curtain, charging station, shelf and reading light. The room was small, but didnt feel cramped. Lockers are provided, no need for your own padlock. The bathroom was big enough, I never had a problem with waiting for the toilet, shower... Common room is located on the 5th floor (my room was on the 3d) and is kinda small, but big enough and it was filled with people, so you can socialize if you wish. It has free coffee, (green/black tea).
    Senthil Kumar
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018
    Neat, nearer to public transport, very polite & informative staff
    May
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018

    Great location and good value for the money.

    The common area was a bit different than the pictures and it didn't feel very welcoming. Also we were on a different floor than the common area, and our floor didn't have an area to just sit outside of our rooms. Another note, the hostel is located in a very big building with multiple floors and only 2 elevators, so it took a while each time to get up and down the floors.
    The dorms themselves are quite new and modern with a curtain and bed light for each person and air-conditioning. The staff were helpful and kind.
    Toby
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2018

    Very Good

    Had a good visit in Hong Kong for my layover. The hostel in the apartment was clean and other guests respected others. The dorms are quite small, but enough room for what is needed. Cold AC and a place to store your luggage. I had a night flight on check out day and this was no problem. Right next to the A21 airport bus drop off/pick up.
    Anup Ranjan
    in

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    House of socialization. So good

    Most socialised hostel in Hong Kong.
    Björn
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    Non-guests coming to the hostel to party once reception closes.
    Great Hostel for solo travelers to meet people and socialise.
    ukmm94
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018

    Very good

    Small beds and small rooms
    Excellent location, Good internet Relatively clean Helpful staff Next door to public transport Better than expected
    Darr
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    The common area is actually bigger than I thought which is a good size to meet up with people. The location is absolutely fantastic but yea it takes a while to find the entrance, remember to read the instruction sent by the hostel!
    Alv C
    sg

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    vn

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ymir
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018

    Good enough for budget travelling.

    The bathroom is full of unclean and smelly bath towels. Long waiting time for checking in. The common room is a little bit messy.
    I like the location because it is well connected to the MTR and other public transportations. Its surrounded by different amenities, malls, shopping. Recommended for travelers who would just like a place for sleeping after a long day of City tour.
    Worawit Khotchasit
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    13 September 2018
    Some guest bring alchohol in to the hostel and door not keep noise top of bed it close to the roof
    Staffs are good and great recommend locate is good close to subway
    Shir Reifenberg
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josep Maria
    es

    Review score

    4.6
    11 September 2018
    I stayed for two nights. I got a top bunk bed with the aircon blasting right on me, so the first night I barely could sleep because I was freezing. I asked the staff if they could give me another bed for the second night since there was empty beds in the same dorm I was staying but they refused. I even offered to swap the sheets myself but they said this was not possible. They certainly don't care about their guests comfort, at least not that girl on duty when I asked, she seemed annoyed and distrustful anytime I talked to her. I am a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, they just lost a customer.
    Price
Loading reviews