Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Rishi
    in

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018
    Right in the centre of city ... neat nd clean ... supportive receptionist .. good value for money .. worth staying
    Kuang-Yu
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    23 June 2018
    I believe it was not hostel's problem, however, some tourists here seems like dont like to keep the toilet clean. So i really appreciated eveytime i saw staffs were cleaning those mess.
    Such a great location, right next to MTR station n ferry port. Staff is really nice even when she is busy.
    Dhylane
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018

    Perfect location!

    When you research the address on maps.me or google.maps, you enter a different building, it makes you confusing. The rooms are separated on a floor of a residence, the most rooms don't have a window, but thats normal in this overpopulated city.
    The location is perfect, close to the subway, shops and the harbor.
    malonepa
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    Nothing
    Would highly recommend.
    Heidemarie
    at

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    Quiet guesthouse in bustling Tsim Sha Tsui area.

    Female dorm was really quiet and comfy. A/C is great, free coffee. Perfect location in TST area and lovely staff! :) Simple, yet nicely maintained and clean. Chargers for phone incl. USB jacks, light in each bed, as well as privacy curtains in the bunks and small lockers in the dorms for handbags etc.
    Simon
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018

    Affordable place in Hongkong

    Once there was a cockroach in the room. The curtains at the beds do not go around completely. Also the hang-out zone is right next to the rooms, which means you can hear people in the room.
    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a central location and the environment feels safe. Next to the hostel was a street with a lot of places to eat, which was recommended by the receptionist. The owner regularly organizes events that you can join.
    LeenKh
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018
    The location was the best! I've met a lot of solo traveler too!
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018

    Ideal for a short stay

    Air Con could’ve been better
    The location was great with an mtr right outside! Only 3 dorms so never waiting long for shower or toilet facilities
    Dean Mc
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018

    Great location, basic requirements

    They didn't contact me to advise what the access number would be, after I advised of a really late check in. So I was stuck outside at 3am!...just be prepared in advance if checking in late
    Indidnend up staying another night despite the initial stress! Location is perfect right next to TST MRT along Nathan rd. Hostel is kept clean and has a chill out area They provide towels too :)
    Marine
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018

    Good backpacking hostel, great location

    Climbing to top bunks can prove to be a little bit sporty, so ask for a bottom bunk if you're not at ease with that :) Lockers are quite small. Common room just next to the dormitories of the main lodge is not ideal but understandable in HK.
    I was staying in one of the female dormitory of the second lodge (same building as the main lodge). Great location on Nathan Road, you just have to cross the road to MTR Tsim Sha Tsui Station and Kowloon Park. I felt safe in the neighbourhood, plenty of food choices. Free water and hot drinks. Communal areas were very clean. Staff is nice and helpful and the activities organised are fun. In HK you have to expect smaller dormitories, so I would say it's quite a good deal.
    celineKH
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    24 May 2018

    For low budget

    Really small bathrooms, one of the staff is not friendly, not that clean
    Really central, windows in the common room, entrance better than chungking Mansions
    Samuel
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizaveta
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    22 June 2018

    it was my second time staying there which says that i enjoyed this place a lot:)

    If you pay by credit card the property charges you 5% extra, the rooms are on different floors so you need to go up and down to your room, reception, common area
    perfect location new room very good shower
    Rufus Azarya
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    20 June 2018

    Good location, clean, friendly staff

    I thought the towel is included with the price, but eventually we have to rent for 30 hkd which is quite expensice for towel.
    The location is perfect, just 1 min away from tsim tsa tsui station exit A1 which is super convinient. The staff so friendly, can speak well english.
    Nathan
    be

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naomi Reich
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    2 June 2018
    Not as cramped and uncomfortable as I imagined it would be with 3 bunk beds. Clean, bathrooms were in good shape and have d hit water and good pressure, nice common area with Netflix. Great stay! And good value for Hongkong for sure, also in the best location for ferries to other side of Hong Kong, to Macao and right next to MRT station and many restaurants, bakeries, stores.
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018

    Great hostel, with one minus point

    Common area directly in front of dorms makes it hard to sleep since people are chatting and playing drinking games until late at night. Idea: why not make one apartment common area only and the others only 'sleeping zones'?
    Very clean. Nice and helpful staff. Great location right next to metro. Make sure you print the advice how you get there with pictures etc, otherwise it's hard to find.
    Wouter Vinkenborg
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    21 May 2018

    So so hostel. Wouldn't recommend

    The location is 'soso'. There is no common room, only the normal rooms, which are cramped full with beds to the maximum available space. Beds have to be made by yourself. Only one shower/bathroom for about 20 beds in total.
    The host is friendly and helps our where he can.
    형대
    kr

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews