Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Angella D.
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    20 April 2018

    Safe, clean and affordable stay in HK

    Female dorm space is very small and quite crowded 4mx4m with 3 triple bed which accomodate 7 pax in q time.(average room space in HK is small, so this is just a minor).
    -easy access to Tsim Sha Tsui MRT (Exit A1) right next to Kowloon Mosque and bus stop to & fro Airport (bus no. A21-HKD 33) - Near to many restaurants, shopping complex. - Walking distance to Garden of Star and Promenade (5-10 mins). - The building is very safe and clean. - drinking water available (coffee n tea free) - Bath room and toilets aree verryyy clean! - comfortable bed, comforter and pillow.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 April 2018

    Cheap and conveniently located, with decent showers and free morning coffee or tea. Perfect for me.

    Other guests seemed to report a lot of thefts and were pretty inconsiderate of others sleeping when packing their bags.
    Host was super friendly and helpful. Great place to sleep for cheap in Hong Kong.
    Mo
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018

    Great accommodation that is located very close to all the amenities!

    Too many guests leaving their toiletries in the WC area
    Very clean and comfortable hostel
    Caoimhe O'Halloran
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018

    Great location

    Dorm rooms are a bit crowded with triple bunks.
    Cool small hostel in a great location; close to mrt, food, shops, park and river. Cosy common area with couches, large smart tv and free water/tea/coffee. Super friendly and competent staff - hostel organises nights out for which a staff member accompanies you. Comfy beds with fan/air con, locker for each guest.
    Megan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    To do laundry was a bit expensive
    Excellent location right next to the subway, easy to walk to Victoria Harbour good restaurants nearby! Always something going on, easy to meet people as went there solo. The races was so fun strongly recommend. All the staff are great and helpful!
    Lorraine
    qa

    Review score

    4.6
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian Jordan
    cn

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Great place to stay.

    No problems at all
    The staff are great, the place is kept clean and tidy, the local area has everything you need.
    Traveller
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    13 April 2018
    Room was a lil thight. Not much space for personal belongings
    Extremely helpful and friendly stuff. Perfect location.
    Batman
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018

    Super friendly personnel!

    No windows in dorm room
    Perfect location, friendly personnel. Great to meet new people. Went out to a dumpling restaurant turned out to be a great night!!
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    There could have been more comfy seats in the communal area. Had to wait an hour and a half to check in as there was no receptionist there when I arrived.
    Good area. Easy to get around.
    James
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    Works really well as a place to crash and sleep. Small but good atmosphere. I recommend it but i think it is pricey for what it is. Some of the staff are excellent too
    Tomi
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018
    The sounds of the streets below can be a bit noisy at times. I took a nap and rush hour traffic woke me up, but I suppose that was convenient since I was able to explore the city more. I usually put in earplugs, so it wasn't an issue during the night.
    The MRT station entrance was literally seconds away from the hostel. It was incredibly convenient to get around the city as the A21 and A22 bus stops were nearby as well. There were plenty of delicious food nearby including a Michelin 1-star rated dumpling shop. The facilities were pretty well taken care of, place was quite clean and maintained throughout the day. Super nice staff that were helpful. Price was pretty good per night.
    Stefanie
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    27 March 2018

    Decent Stay at Rainbow Lodge HK

    Small rooms for a steep price, but typical for HK. No towels provided. My bed was a mattress on the floor below a bunk bed. Only one elevator to get to the 14th floor, meaning you can queue for a while if its a busy time.
    Friendly, English-speaking staff. Good security. Well organized rooms/bathrooms. Clean facilities with toiletries provided. Close to the TST train station and A21 bus. Comfortable beds with outlet/light and privacy curtains.
    Kelly den Haak
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Great place in the center

    Very nice staff, convenient location (which can be noisy), great little events they organize, the commonroom
    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    24 March 2018
    Room was very small.
    Next to MTR station, free water, beds have curtain for privacy.
    Felixhibit
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    24 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deea
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    23 March 2018

    ok stay

    very small bathrooms (not so clean but this was before the cleaining lady came in and I think it is more because of other travellers not being respectful)
    comfortable beds, lockers, location
    Valentin
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018

    Best for this price and location.

    I stayed here for two nights of which I basically saw no personnel. In case I needed something I had to ask my "neighbors" for some guidance.
    Location is very convenient. Basically you are 3 minutes walk from Victoria 's harbor. Tsim Sha Tsui subway station is right next to the building where the hostel is located. Shops, bars and restaurants are all around. If I happen to return here I definitely will choose this hostel. Very clean rooms, comfortable wide beds. And it's a great deal for its price. Free WiFi. And then there's free drinking water, coffee sugar and tea in bags (if you are lucky =))) and soap w/shampoo just in case you don't bring yours.
    Ri_3
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018

    Acceptable for the paid amount of money.

    The room didn't had any windows.
    Great location!!
Loading reviews