This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Alina
    tr
    7.9
    14 February 2018
    The sound isolation between rooms and common area could be better, would be nice if the hostel provided slippers and towels for each guest.
    The staff is friendly and cooperative. There were many nice people staying at the hostel, which made the experience much better.
    Kathy
    kw
    7.5
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanni
    fi
    8.3
    11 February 2018
    The rooms were super cold during the wintertime.
    Location was perfect, and it was easy to meet other backpackers in the hostel.
    LO
    kr
    7.9
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    ca
    6.7
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    ca
    6.7
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.8
    9 February 2018
    Very small but considering how small HK homes are usually this is really not too bad
    Overall an excellent choice for an affordable accommodation in HK. The hostel is very clean and the facilities are quite new. Location is great.
    it
    8.3
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca
    10
    5 February 2018
    The best place for the money.
    Had a blast, super good spot, and the best staff! Recommend to everyone looking to stay in Hong Kong! 100% yes! From California.
    Meghan
    jp
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    Comfortable, clean, and simple.
    Access to the hostel floor itself (14th floor) was a little slow going in the elevators, but the space itself was easy to locate with the directions the staff forwarded on upon booking.
    Super easy to access from the MRT station, the location is small which is nice since it's not overwhelming, clean and comfortable. Quiet for a weekend but not a bad thing. Accidentally booked a third level bunk which was tricky but manageable. The space itself in the hostel is welcoming, casual cool vibe and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Great for a short stay and I will definitely look into staying again if I pass back through.
    Alessandra
    jp
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    bedroom was really tiny and with no windows, people were making a lot of noise. bedroom didn't look superclean. there could have been more bathrooms.
    location was excellent, free netflix to use ws very nice, cozy common room.
    banannaque
    ph
    9.2
    3 February 2018
    Definitely value for your money. Just wished other guests were a bit more considerate.
    I did have a hard time getting up and off the bed since I was assigned the top bunk and would also often hit my head on the ceiling lol but maybe that's just me. I recommend you bring slippers as the floor tends to be a bit dusty. Other than that, the place is clean, the beds are clean, and the bathroom is clean, as the staff cleans everyday at about noon. Some of the guests would stay up late and would loudly watch movies in the common room while others were trying to sleep. There were also two guys that would whisper and giggle during the night in their bunks. Lol but it really just depends on your luck on whether who you get as your roommates.
    Superb location - literally right across the MTR and the bus stops. It was not as small as I thought it would be (based on other reviews) or maybe because I'm just used to cramped up spaces lol. Building is walking distance to a lot of great places. Also, hot shower +++
    John Pinto
    pt
    9.2
    1 February 2018
    Great location
    Unusually small sink
    Friendly staff Great location
    Pedro Carvalho
    pt
    6.7
    28 January 2018
    Smell inside the room, poor conditions
    The receptionist
    JK
    sg
    7.9
    27 January 2018
    The location is great!
    th
    7.5
    26 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Dyble
    gb
    8.3
    26 January 2018
    Basic, but good for the price.
    You have to wait for a lift everytime you want to come in or out. It also isn't properly soundproofed. I was awoken at 5am on Sunday morning by people screaming into megaphones outside which didn't stop so I just got up. Otherwise it's reasonably quiet as it's on the 5th floor. Dorms are also very small and crammed with as many beds as possible, it got pretty stuffy in there and people opening the windows just let even more noise in. My dorm was separated from the main hostel so felt a bit isolated. Towels are 30 HKD.
    Great location, inexpensive, clean with decent and fully working facilities. Drinking water is provided for every dorm.
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrik
    cn
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    This hostel is in an excellent location, a lively part of central Kowloon, and just a few minutes walk from the Star Ferry terminal to Hong Kong Island. Everything was very clean and the staff (especially the male cleaner) were very friendly and informative.
    SILVIO
    nl
    9.2
    23 January 2018
    This hostel is well located in Hong Kong
Loading reviews
Close